Dale posted a delivery job on the 19th of Oct 2020, moving from Brisbane City QLD to Townsville City QLD. Dale selected Samaunz Removals & Transport for the job
Extremely poor communication. Job was for a business and expected you to collect goods outside of business hours. Even though they were fully aware we were a business. Expected that deliveries should be done on a Sunday because it worked with his schedule. Then when you say it did not suit wanted to charge more for rescheduling. To add salt to the wound then stated that the goods he collected were oversized and should have charged more, even though exact weight and measurements were provided for the quoting process. After receiving several scathing emails from Samaunz after voicing my disgust in their service, i finally had to cave in and accept a delivery on Sunday outside of my business operating hours, to avoid a further charge. Only then to be prompted to make full payment before delivery, which i ended up doing and providing evidence of this payment and then being told this was not good enough and wanted to see his money in the account. Practically begged the guy that payment was made and could not be reversed.
All i can say is think twice before using this company
2.50 out of 5
4/5 Care of goods
1/5 Service as described
Sorry you feel this way Dale. Lets stick with the facts. Prior to accepting our quote we offered you an ETA for pickup dates between the 2nd - 9th of November. You accepted these terms and at no stage did you mention that any time within those dates were fine just not the weekends as we are closed. We sent you an update the day prior to your pickup for the 6th November. All was good and than after pickup we sent you an update for delivery which was for the 8th November on a Sunday which you than mentioned sorry we are closed so was a bit of late notice but we asked if you could organise someone to take delivery as we will be passing through going to Cairns. Seeing that you are the owner of the business it seemed to much of an inconvenience to you that you did not want to pay any of your staff to take delivery but rather us cop the delay and extra charges that come with it. We have explained to you that this should have been bought to our attention much earlier so we could have scheduled our run differently to suit which most customers do and keep us informed. But you seem to did not care and expected our truck to sit around a whole day and delay our other jobs because you failed to mention sorry no deliveries on a Sunday after we were half way up north. Better communication on your behalf could have resolved this much more smoother. Sorry you feel this way but we did everything right according to how we operate our interstate/country moves. We are not local movers so changing the schedules when our truck is half way through is not really helpful at all. Thanks for the experience Dale I am sure you will help the removalist out better next time with your communication. If you want something moved interstate or over 1500kms away please expect 7 days a week flexibility and after hours pickups and deliveries. We did keep you updated all the way up until 24 hours prior with our ETAs.